28/05/2019- Uncategorized

2019 Senior European Championships Part 2

16th – 22nd June 2019, Dusseldorf, Germany

Website: https://www.madeofsteel2019.de/en/

Applicable Selection Policy: https://www.britishfencing.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/GBR-Senior-Selection-Policy-2018-2019-v2.0-Approved-09.10.2018.pdf


Men’s Sabre:
James Honeybone (Q)
Will Deary (Q)
JJ Webb
Curtis Miller

Women’s Sabre:
Aliya Itzkowitz
Maria Chart
Caitlin Maxwell
Kate Daykin

Women’s Epee:
Susan Sica (Q)
Katriona Smith-Taylor
Dannielle Lawson
Non Travelling Reserve (team only): Bethan Plant

Men’s Epee:
Elliott Grover (Q)
Phil Marsh (Q)
Paul Sanchez-Lethem
Non Travelling Reserve (team only): Matt Cooper

Men’s Foil:
Richard Kruse (Q)
James Davis (Q)
Marcus Mepstead (Q)
Ben Peggs

Women’s Foil:
Kate Beardmore
Katie Smith
Chloe Dickson

Team Manager: Johnny Davis

Sabre Coach: Jon Salfield

Epee Coach: John Rees

Women’s Foil Coach: Alex Beardmore

The following athletes declined selection:
Yvonne Chart – Women’s Foil
Harrison Nichols – Men’s Epee

For more information on the event please click here

Join the conversation. Share your stories using #BritishFencing on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram

Our Partners

  • Our Partners